2017 NRRA Annual Conference Awards-Press Releases

Northeast Resource Recovery Association is pleased to have presented 8 awards this year. These awards provide an opportunity for NRRA Members, Vendors and Staff to “give credit where credit is due” and accolades for “jobs well done”. 

NRRA  presents these awards to recognize the ongoing efforts of our Members and Vendors.

We wish to extend a special thank you to NH the Beautiful for their tremendous support of municipal and school recycling programs from year to year!

NRRA presented the following awards at an awards luncheon held on Monday, May 22, 2017.  To see the full press release for each award, just click on the link.

Municipal/Business Awards

NH the Beautiful 2017 Environmental Stewardship Award – Joan Cudworth, Hollis, NH Transfer Station Manager

Most Programs through NRRA in 2016 – Three Way Tie:  City of Keene, Town of Lee, Town of Rye

2017 NRRA Recycling Program of the Year – The Chester, NH Transfer Station

2017 NRRA Volunteer(s) of the Year – Barbara Burr & LeeAnn Childress, Loudon, NH

2017 NRRA Rookie of the Year – Josh Whipple, Swanzey Recycling Center Manager

2017 NRRA Business of the Year – Harding Metals, Inc., Northwood, NH

2017 NRRA Special Recognition Award – Mike Donovan, Gilford NH DPW

2017 NRRA Sami Izzo Recycler of the Year Award – Sally Hyland, Nashua, NH


School Conference Awards

To view the full Press Release for each award, see below:

Recycling Innovation Award
Kimberly-Clark RightCycle Program, Keene, NH
Outstanding Recycling Program Supporter
Meghan Theriault, Dir. of PW, Goffstown, NH
Special Recognition Award – MA
Andover Green Schools, Andover, MA
Special Recognition Award – NH
Milford School District, Milford, NH
Teacher Recycler of the Year – VT
Brooke DeBonis, Mettawee Community School, W. Pawlet, VT
Teacher Recycler of the Year – NH
Dennis Perreault, Campbell High School, Litchfield, NH
Facilities Staff Recycler of the Year
Don Shosa, Littleton HS/Daisy Bronson MS, Littleton, NH
Recycling Club of the Year
Allenstown Elementary Green Team, Allenstown, NH
Outstanding Student Recycler of the Year
Alexandra (Allie) Campbell, Hollis Brookline HS, Hollis, NH


Comments are closed.